Visa Information

Visa can be obtained on arrival at the Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu, at border entry points in Kakadvitta, Birgunj, Bhairahawa, Nepalgunj, Gaddachowki on Nepal-India border and Kodari on Nepal-China border. Visa can also be obtained at the nearest Nepal Embassy or Diplomatic Mission. Visa can also be obtained (renewal purposes) at Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan, Kathmandu.A valid passport and one passport -size photo with a light background is required. Immigration Department has not specified the size of the passport-size photo. Visa can be obtained only through payment of cash in the following currency:Euro, Swiss Franc, Pound Sterling, US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar and Japanese Yen.Credit card, Indian currency and Nepali currency are not accepted as payment of visa fee. By Road: All visitors coming to Nepal by road must enter only through one of these entry points: Kakarbhitta, Jhapa District (Eastern Nepal) Birgunj, Parsa District (Central Nepal) Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi District, Western Nepal) Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Banke District, Mid-Western Nepal) Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali District, Far Western Nepal) Gadda Chauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur District, Far Western Nepal) These above mentioned are located in the Nepal-India border Kodari in the Nepal-China border, Sindhupalchowk District (Northern Border) Plesse Note: The overland tourists entering Nepal with their vehicles must possess an international carnet or complete customs formalities. Tourist Visa: Visa Facility Duration Fee Multiple entries: 15 days US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency Multiple entries: 30 days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency Multiple entries: 90 days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$ 2 per day Tourist Visa Extension: - A tourist visa can be extended up to 120 days from the Department of Immigration in Kathmandu and Pokhara Immigration Office on request. Thereafter an additional 30 days can be extended from Department of Immigration ensuring that tourist visa cannot be extended more than 150 days. Late fee for not applying extension in time:- US$2 in equivalent Nepalese currency per day for the first 30 days US$3 in equivalent Nepalese currency per day for the next 31 to 90 days US$5 in equivalent Nepalese currency per day for more than 90 days Gratis (Free) Visa: Children below 10 yrs Defendants up to the age of 16 years, holding foreign passports of Nepalese parents or either of their parent being a Nepalese citizen. Citizen of Nepali origin, after having obtained passport for the first time from a Nepal based foreign mission, until the period of his departure to a foreign country. Citizens of member countries of South Asian association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) and the People's Republic of china Any foreigner, who has lived in Nepal up to fifteen (15) days continuously, re-enters Nepal during the same visa year. Any foreigner, tourist entering into Nepal for three days or less than that Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal. Transit Visa: Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal's immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency. For further information, Department of Immigration, web site: Download Visa Application Form Please Note: Nepal government gives on arrival visa to all nationalities expect following countries: Nigeria Ghana Zimbabwe Swaziland Cameroon Somalia Liberia Ethiopia Iraq Palestine Afghanistan Related Pages: Nepalese embassies and consulates abroad

Client Reviews

Suggested Trails for 2018 / 19

From Our Blog

10 Popular destination places in Nepal 2017/18

Nepal is known as the Federal Democratic Republic country located between China and India. Nepal has the geographic diversity divided into several regions including the Tarai, Mahabharat Range, Middle Hills, Valleys, Trans-Himalaya, and cultural...
Read More

Read More

More Posts