At Footprint Adventure, we take pride in providing our clients with unforgettable adventure experiences. We understand that the quality of our services is best judged by our clients, which is why we encourage them to share their trip reviews with us.

A trip review is a feedback mechanism where our clients can share their experience with us after completing their adventure trip. We value these reviews as they help us to improve our services and provide better experiences to our clients in the future. Trip reviews give us insight into the areas where we excel and the areas where we need to improve. Positive reviews motivate us to continue providing excellent services while negative reviews help us identify areas that require improvement. We take all reviews seriously and use them to make changes to our services to better meet the needs of our clients. Our commitment to providing quality services has earned us numerous positive trip reviews from our clients. These reviews highlight our dedication to safety, professionalism, and customer satisfaction.

In conclusion, trip reviews are an essential aspect of Footprint Adventure's commitment to providing quality adventure experiences. We encourage our clients to share their experiences with us and take all feedback seriously. Our commitment to continuous improvement and customer satisfaction is what sets us apart as a leading adventure activity organizer in Nepal.

  • noimage

    Local expertise with familiar feeling

    Justin D,March 24, 2024

    I traveled the Everest Three Passes trek with Footprint and their expert guide Abhishek. It was the adventure of a lifetime…
    Everything was arranged with due care and communication. Starting at the pick-up, intake and they never missed a beat. The stays on the trek came as advertised and the guide was well known among the owners which made the stays just that little more comfortable.
    The care for my wellbeing was always top priority and only after experiencing my level did we take it up a notch. I felt safe and sound every step of the trek.
    We took time to play games and exchange life’s stories after the walks and I will forever nurture those moments.
    The worst part about this trek and company was and will forever be that I had to leave them behind. I have never, ever, felt so much at peace and home as I did during those (almost) three weeks in those majestic mountains.
    10/10 would recommend!

  • noimage

    10/10 fantastic company and guide! Loved our experience

    Danielle T,December 19, 2023

    After they came highly recommended from a friend, we decided to book our 15 day Everest Base Camp trek with Footprint Adventures. From the moment we enquired to the day we left Nepal, we couldn’t fault this fabulous local company and have nothing but good things to say. Sharan was extremely responsive and friendly and so helpful in answering all of our pre-trip questions and making all elements of planning and prepping so easy. We also thought the price for their package was very reasonable and well worth the money.

    Going local was something really important to us, and Footprint’s connections and knowledge really showed at every stage. They know what they’re doing, and they do it well. Before the trek, Ganesh helped up buy our gear while in Thamal which was a huge help and we appreciated the local knowledge on where to go!

    Our guide for the trip was Ashish and we were introduced the day before we flew out to Lukla. He was absolutely brilliant the entire trek and we truly couldn’t have made it without him. He was patient, knowledgable and not only helped us navigate the trickiness of hiking at altitude, but made every step enjoyable.
    To add to this, Ashish is a yoga and sound healing instructor and we were lucky enough to have a couple of sessions during our trek. The most special one being at base camp itself where we took 10 minutes out to be in the moment and meditate looking out onto the glacier. Once in a lifetime moment. Ashish went the extra mile and is not only a talented guide (he made the trek seem so easy himself but never wavered in his patience and support in us going slowly when we struggled!) but just an all round caring person with a good sense of humour which helped along the way! He even gave a shoulder massage one night, something that many other guests in the teahouses were envious of!

    To top it off we also got to know our porter, Bikal, who was also extremely patient and a great guy. It was also his first time to EBC but you would never have known. He often would walk at our pace so we all felt like part of a team and on the day we walked to base camp he came with us and it felt like such an achievement reaching it together!

    Accommodation and meals were fantastic and honestly much better than we were expecting!

    Towards the end of our EBC trek the weather was not looking great and we were super fortunate to be lucky on the day we flew the weather cleared, and both Sharan and Ashish were incredible at making sure we got a flight out back to Kathmandu.

    Thank you you Ashish, Sharan and the rest of the Footprint team for making our trip so special! We hope to book another trip again in the future through you 😊

  • noimage

    Bhutan is indeed a peaceful country

    Saurabh. t,December 16, 2023

    We went on a 7-day trip to Bhutan with Footprint Adventure in December 2023, based on our friends' positive experience. Our tour covered Thimpu, Paro, Punakha, and Phobjikha Valley. The guide and driver were great, knowledgeable and helpful. Bhutan is beautiful and very clean. We enjoyed our stay in warm hotels with friendly staff. The food provided was excellent. Considering a great trip to Bhutan with Footprint Adventure, as our experience was truly enjoyable.

  • noimage

    5 stars for EBC trek

    Laura H,December 16, 2023

    Incredible trip to Everest base camp w Footprints! We had a group of 4 for the EBC / helicopter out trek. Our guide Ganesh and porter Chhiring were awesome! Highly recommend! Sharan helped us with booking and was great meeting in Kathmandu the day before we left. We had chosen footprints off of a friend’s recommendation from last March, and we are so glad we did! Their knowledge of the area was superb. They were safety focused but also understood our group was coming from altitude as we live at 9,000 ft in Colorado. Had a ton of fun with them in the teahouses post hiking each day. Truly a once in a lifetime experience that we thought was A+ thanks to footprints! Thank you!!

  • noimage

    Best company in Nepal

    Luca T,December 07, 2023

    I extremely reccomend Footprint adv as your guides for Ebc trek!
    They took care of us every step, becoming not only guides but our friends.

  • noimage

    Gokyo Lake, Cho La and Everest Base Camp Trek

    Trent E,December 07, 2023

    As a group of six people, Footprint Adventure exceeded our expectations in all aspects of our trek including:

    From the first email over a year in advance of our adventure, Sharan was very responsive, professional and easy to work with to plan our personally customized trek for six people starting in Phaplu and crossing over Cho La to Everest Base Camp. Using his expertise, he proposed several improvements and options to the original itinerary we requested to ensure we had flexibility for unexpected changes and allow us to acclimatize adequately. He responded to all requested changes and questions we had in a very timely manner.

    The original cost estimate provided months in advance was clear, detailed and thorough. There were no additional changes to the budget or hidden fees when we arrived in Kathmandu.

    From the time we arrived, Ganesh was there to welcome us at the airport and ensure we were transported to our hotel safely.

    The pre-trek orientation was informative and beneficial. We had a few last minute requests during the orientation which Sharan quickly accommodated for us.

    We encountered several challenges at the start of the trip due to weather conditions preventing flights between Kathmandu and the Everest region for several days prior to and during our trek. Footprint was quick to suggest alternatives to keep our trek on schedule which required different travel arrangements and booking new accommodations along the trek. Shanti (our female lead guide) and Sharan did excellent job of managing the changes.

    Shanti, Dipak and Chhring are very competent and were amazing guides. We could not have expected a better group to lead us. By the end of the first day, they quickly became close and trusted friends. Their attention to details, high level enthusiasm, great sense of humour and continuous regard for our safety was greatly appreciated by all of us.

    Our porters were very dedicated and professional and we all quickly developed friendships with Suresh, Suresh, Lali and Budhi.

    Accommodations and meals were fantastic.

    When we arrived at Gokyo Lake, part of our group was unable to continue over Cho La due health issues and we decided to split into two groups. We originally requested two guides while planning the trek for this possible scenario where we might have to split but still allow others to trek to Base Camp as originally planned. Shanti and Dipak quickly (without any stress to us) revised part of our itinerary to accommodate these changes. They were able to ensure the group that was unable to go over Cho La still had a memorable experience and the remainder of the group successfully continued with original itinerary.

    Footprint Adventures, specifically Sharan, Shanti and Dipak, were able to quickly adjust our itinerary (transportation, accommodations and resources) to unexpected challenges out of their control (weather, flight cancellations and health issues) and our last minute requests by our group without compromising our trek and maintain the original budget.

    Based on our experience, Footprint Adventure can be trusted to provide the expertise, dedication, competent, caring and friendly staff and attention to details to plan and deliver an amazing trek. We would definitely recommend Footprint Adventure to our friends and would not hesitate to use them for future treks.

    Thanks to Footprint Adventure for an amazing and memorable adventure and new friendships.

  • noimage

    "Annapurna Circuit and Tilicho Lake Trek with FOOTPRIINT!

    Aaron Rozario,November 25, 2023

    My partner and I embarked on the Annapurna Circuit and Tilicho Lake Trek with Footprint Adventure in October/November, and it was an experience beyond words. Sharan, our trip manager at Footprint, ensured everything ran seamlessly, keeping us informed every step of the way. His attentive care before, during, and after the trek was exemplary – he even covered a night's stay in Pokhara due to an unforeseen change in our itinerary.

    Our guide, Ganesh, and porter, Chhiring were the true stars of the journey. Ganesh's knowledge, care, and infectious sense of humor made the trek unforgettable. His excellent English skills made communication effortless, and he went above and beyond to ensure our comfort, even arranging for a doctor when I fell ill. Chhiring, our porter, was equally fantastic. His jovial personality and excellent English, not to mention his shared love of cricket, added an extra layer of enjoyment to the trek. I have no doubt he'll make an exceptional guide one day!

    The trek itself was nothing short of spectacular. Challenging yet immensely rewarding, the scenery was simply out of this world. And the people we encountered along the way only added to the richness of the experience.

    I can't recommend the team at Footprint highly enough. They truly offer the best way to experience the Annapurna region. When we return for another adventure, we'll definitely be requesting Chirring and Ganesh as our guides once more. Thank you, Footprint Adventure, for an unforgettable journey!"

  • noimage

    Mountain Flight in Nepal with Footprint!

    Cole M,November 18, 2023

    Taking the Footprint Adventure Everest Mountain Flight by Plane was an unforgettable experience for me. Our plane flew magnificently above the Himalayas, and we got a stunning view of Mount Everest. The pilot ensured we had the best mountain views possible while flying in a comfortable plane. As part of the excursion, we learned about the mountains' geology and history. We had a wonderful and safe trip thanks to the friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Prakash from Footprint Adventure. We received the certificate at the conclusion of the flight, and when we arrived at the office, the Footprint staff served the greatest masala chai. 
    Many thanks to the Footprint and best wishes!